Single Review: Richard Lynch and Katelyne Adams — My Heart and Yours

Michael Stover
2 min readOct 9, 2022
Richard Lynch and Katelyne Adams

From the explosive Country album My Guitar Drips Country, Richard Lynch has released his latest single; My Heart And Yours. Teaming up with expressive, and dignified Katelyne Adams, this track is a beautiful duet love song that is sure to bring joy to your heart and tears to your eyes. Couple Richard Lynch’s signature baritone sound with the almost operatic vocal stylings of Katelyne Adams and we have contrast yet symmetry that fills a sound field with magnificence and elegance. My Heart And Yours is essentially a love song however, it really channels into the fears and apprehensions of each party, as our singers explore giving love a second chance. “We’ve got to get over the last time, it just wasn’t right, maybe this time, we will find the love of our lives”. Set to a melody rich with legato and arpeggiated chord shapes the overtones are able to ring out clearly along with the full vocals. The melody becomes another harmonizing element that adds to the fullness of the overall sound. My Heart And Yours is a Country song yet possesses an overall pop music quality that will attract audiences across many different genres.

My Heart And Yours is a very enjoyable track. It joins other great singles such as Supernaw, Grandpappy, and He‘ll Make Everything Alright off the My Guitar Drips Country album. As this album continues to gain streams and reach fans all over the world, My Heart And Yours is a welcome addition to this catalog. From a production viewpoint, My Heart And Yours is very well executed. As stated, the melodies ring out clearly, but it is the allotted headroom that allows fans to really brank this one up to experience the clarity of these two vocal performances. I will admit I have never had the privilege of hearing Katelyne Adams before this track, it is safe to say I will be watching her career unfold as she continues to collaborate with great artists, and look forward to her solo work that should be released soon. As for Richard Lynch, the veteran of contemporary Country will continue to release great hit after hit.

— Lee Callaghan

--

--